Web Series News

Radhika Apte Makes It Big with the iReel Awards 2019 winners’ list

The night of 23 September turned out to be a simply starry night for the OTT world as the second edition of the iReel awards ceremony unveiled this big day. Held on Monday, 23 September night at Mumbai’s JW Marriott, the award ceremony honored some of the most deserving and outstanding work deliveries in the various categories of Indian version of OTT.
With Netflix’s Delhi Crime, Mirzapur, Little Things 2 and many others taking the stage and bagging the awards under various categories, the moment of the evening went with Radhika Apte, who was honored as the Breakthrough Artist of the Year Award for her stupendous performances in a series of OTT shows for Netflix.


Check out the complete list of the winners at the:

Best Drama – Delhi Crime
Best Comedy – Little Things 2
Best Actor (Male) Drama – Pankaj Tripathi for Mirzapur
Best Actor (Female) Drama – Shefali Shah for Delhi Crime
Best Actor (Male) Comedy – Amol Parashar for Tripling 2
Best Actor (Female) Comedy – Mithila Palkar for Little Things 2
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Divyendu Sharma for Mirzapur
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Amruta Shubhash for Sacred Games 2
Best Writing (Drama) – Richie Mehta for Delhi Crime
Best Writing (Comedy) – Nikhil Vijay for Gullak
Best Music – Alokananda Dasgupta for Sacred Games 2
Best Non-Fiction Show – Comicstaan Season 2

Breakthrough Artist of the Year- Radhika Apte

Radhika Apte is well known for her stupendous contribution in the OTT world with popular web series including Netflix Sacred Games and Ghoul. She received a special mention for the same while receiving the award.

Preeti Singh

She is an aspiring writer and has been into our the domain of content writing since a year. She joined CT as an intern and soon took over full-fledged writing for Bollywood. She contributes news articles for CT and intends to write on diverse issues on Bollywood.
Back to top button