CT TrendsNews & Gossips

IFDDA Awards for Choreographer Sandip Soparrkar and Ganesh Acharya

IFDDA Awards for Choreographer

The (IFDDA) (Indian Film Dance Directors Association) Awards witnessed a special award in the wake of  Choreographers’ Day to give the awards under the category of choreography to a number of people of this domain including Ahmed Khan, Longinus Fernandes, Ganesh Acharya, Javed Sanadi and Hemu Sinha. Besides, it also applauded a number of actors from B Town including Jassi Kaur, Jesse Randhawa along with a number of others in the row.

The event was inaugurated by the competent comedian king – Jonny Level lighting up the diya before Nataraj who happens to be the god of dance. The event also paid homage to competent choreographer called Jay Borade who expired a couple of months before. The top choreographers were applauded with special awards for their contribution in their fields including Sandip Soparrkar and Ganesh Acharya.

The event also witnessed a number of performances coming through Drum Cage who were seen with some dynamic kind of interactive session with the guests and choreographers. Since it was organised on the Choreographers Day, the awards for these world renounced choreographer was mandatory for IFDDA team.

Back to top button