Placeholder canvas
CT Trends

Rashami Desai joins the crew of Naagin 6 as Laal Naagin

Since a few days, a rumour has been in the air that Bigg Boss fame Rashami Desai will be soon appearing in the TRP’s top show Naagin 6. Well, after a lot of rumours, Rashami has finally announced her appearance in the show. Announcing the same, the Uttaran actress shared some mesmerizing pictures of her in the Naagin avatar. In these pictures, the actress can be seen wearing a red dress with jewellery and a nose ring. While sharing these pictures, she captioned, “Let me upgrade you… Don’t forget to watch tonight’s episode of #nagin6 for #lalnagin ? @8pm on @colorstv @balajitelefilmslimited”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Rashami Desai (@imrashamidesai)

Well, soon after Rashami’s announcement, Colors TV also released the promo introducing Rashami Desai as Laal Naagin. The promo shows ‘Sarvashreshtha Naagin’ aka Tejasswi get shocked after seeing Laal Naagin in her house. Dropping the promo, the makers wrote, “Kya hoga jab do shaktishaali naagin aayenge ek doosre ke aamne saamne?”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ColorsTV (@colorstv)

Meanwhile, recently in an interview, Tejasswi Prakash revealed her role in Naagin 6. She said it was “a huge professional privilege” to join the list of actors who’ve played the character in the previous seasons of Ekta Kapoor starrer. She described it as “a dream come true” and expressed her optimism that she is doing a good job in Naagin 6 and justifying her role.

Calling her current step “great”, Tejasswi added that she still has a long way to go. “There’s a huge list of professional goals that I need to achieve first. I want to do more and more challenging roles, projects that really bring out the best in me. And I am glad that I have so many supporters in my life, who push me to do better every single day,” she said.

The Ekta Kapoor produced TV show also stars Naagin 6 also stars Simba Nagpal, Mahekk Chahal, Urvashi Dholakia, Sudha Chandran, Adaa Khan, and others, in addition to Tejasswi Prakash.

CT Team


Show More
Back to top button