Bollywood Actors

Mohit Raina

Mohit Raina

Mohit Raina Bio :

Born: 14 August 1982
Age : 36 years
Birthplace : Jammu
Height: 1.8 m
Awards: ITA Award for Best Actor in a Negative Role, MORE
Education: University Of Jammu, Kendriya Vidyalaya Bantalab
Parents: Sushma Kumara, P.L. Raina

Mohit Raina is a TV and film actor who hails from Jammu. He was born on 14th August 2015.  He did his schooling and college from Jammu and later shifted to Mumbai to start his career in modeling. He even participated in 2005 Grasim Mister India modeling contest to emerge in the top five models. Soon he got the chance to act in a TV show called Antariksh every next year after getting a small role in TV Show called Meher. In the year 2008, he bagged a role in a comedy film called Don Muthu Swami, which failed at the box office. He then got a slew of TV Shows.

Mohit RainaThese include Bhabhi, Chehra, Bandini, Ganga Kii Dheej, Devon Ke Dev — Mahadev where he played the role of Shiva, followed by Mahabharat having a similar role in the mythological movie. He played Ashoka in Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat and 21 Sarfarosh – Saragarhi 1897 with the role Havildar Ishar Singh. Besides TV, he also did a couple of films, which include Don Muthu Swami in 2008 playing Jaikishan, while in 2019, he played Major Karan Kashyap in the hit film Uri – The surgical strike.

Currently, he is busy with a web series called Kafir opposite Dia Mirza who has done her debut in the digital platform. Talking about awards, he also bagged two as the best actor in the lead role for the TV show called Devon Ke Dev – Mahadev at Indian Telly Awards and Star Guild Awards. Talking about his personal life, he is alleged to date the actress Mouni Roy whom he has worked together since past few years, however, he never confessed about it. The couple always denied having a relationship.


Mohit Raina Filmography and TV Serials :



Year Film Role
2008 Don Muthu Swami Jaikishan
2019 Uri – The Surgical Strike Major Karan Kashyap


Year Show Role
2005 Meher
2006-07 Antariksh – Ek Amar Katha Vikrant
2005 Bhabhi Shubham
2009 Chehra Garv Dhanvat Rai
2010 Bandini Rishabh Hiten Mahivanshi
2011 Ganga Kii Dheej Agantuk
2011-14 Devon Ke Dev – Mahadev Shiva
2013 Mahabharat
2016 Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat Ashoka
2018 21 Sarfarosh – Saragarhi 1897 Havildar Ishar Singh
Show More


Is a Senior Content writer and have been into the content domain from more than a decade. He has dealt with diverse areas in content writing, and writing has been his passion. He has been associated with CT since past five years being ardent Bollywood fans that enable him to produce quality articles.
Back to top button